House F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, Austria

House F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, AustriaHouse F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, AustriaHouse F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, AustriaHouse F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, AustriaHouse F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, AustriaHouse F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, AustriaHouse F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, AustriaHouse F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, AustriaHouse F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, Austria

Planning Architect DI Heinz Lutter
Assistance Mag arch Nikolaus Michel
Contractor private
Status finished 2010
Visuals Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH/Mag Nikolaus Michel
Photography Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH/Mag arch Nikolaus Michel

 

House F – Wieselburg, Lower Austria, Austria

The building contractor’s special affinity to the massive mountain, Ötscher, the wish for a compact room design on one floor and the idea of a roof with a large overhang that blends into the landscape, but in addition, becomes part of the interior, were a design requirement for this house situated at the edge of the town of Wieselburg.
The roof that will be constructed is going to have many valleys made of solid wood. Through its irregular shape, the roof becomes the topography and room design.
The prefabricated building structure consists of surface elements exactly placed in a room structure of glued, laminated timber frame. The constructive glued, laminated timber ceiling has thus far not been installed in this geometry. They require the highest assembly precision from the contractor, Weißenseer Holzbau,
A one-of-a-kind long piece of furniture takes on the secondary function of the home. It is used as a multi-functional design tool, it is stacked, suspended, and within reach for all that is necessary and needs to be serviced from the kitchen, the entry hall, the bathroom, and the bedroom. Therefore, the living room is largely free of any shelves and closets; moreover, the available wall space can be used for large-size glazing on the south side at room height expanding the view on sunny days all the way to the Ötscher.

Büro für Architektur, Einfamilienhaus F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, Österreich

Büro für Architektur, Einfamilienhaus F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, ÖsterreichBüro für Architektur, Einfamilienhaus F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, ÖsterreichBüro für Architektur, Einfamilienhaus F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, ÖsterreichBüro für Architektur, Einfamilienhaus F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, ÖsterreichBüro für Architektur, Einfamilienhaus F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, ÖsterreichBüro für Architektur, Einfamilienhaus F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, ÖsterreichBüro für Architektur, Einfamilienhaus F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, ÖsterreichBüro für Architektur, Einfamilienhaus F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, ÖsterreichBüro für Architektur, Einfamilienhaus F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, ÖsterreichBüro für Architektur, Einfamilienhaus F, Wieselburg, Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH, Österreich

Planung Architekt DI Heinz Lutter
Mitarbeit Mag arch Nikolaus Michel
Auftraggeber privat
Realisierung 2010
VisualisierungArchitekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH/Mag arch Nikolaus Michel
Fotografie Architekt DI Lutter ZT GmbH/Mag arch Nikolaus Michel

Haus F – Wieselburg, Niederösterreich


Die besondere Affinität der Bauherrschaft zum Gebirgsmassiv des Ötscher, der Wunsch nach einem kompakten, ebenerdigen Raumgefüge und die Idee eines weit ausladenden, die Landschaft greifenden Daches waren die konzeptionellen Vorgaben für dieses Haus am Ortsrand von Wieselburg.
Realisiert wird ein vielfach gefaltetes Dach aus Massivholz, das in seiner unregelmäßigen Ausprägung selbst zur Topografie und Raumlandschaft wird.
Der vorgefertigte Baukörper besteht aus Flächenelementen, die in ein Raumnetz aus Holzleimbindern exakt eingelassen wurden. Konstruktive Leimholzdecken wurden in dieser Geometrie bisher noch nicht eingesetzt und erfordern von der ausführenden Firma Weißenseer Holzbau höchste Präzision bei der Montage.
Die Sekundärfunktion des Wohnhauses übernimmt ein einziges langes Möbelstück. Als multifunktionales Raumtool beleuchtet, stapelt, hängt und hält es griffbereit, was von Küche, Garderobe, Bad bis Schlafraum erforderlich und dienstbar ist. Der Wohnraum, somit von Regalen und Schränken befreit, nutzt die freie Wandfläche für eine raumhohe, großformatige Südverglasung, die das Wohnerlebnis an sonnigen Tagen bis zum Ötscher erweitert.